生物识别用户验证已成为取代密码和 PIN 码的一种流行方式,但由于缺乏行业定义的程序来验证性能声明,导致人们对这些解决方案在准确性和可靠性方面的差异感到担忧。 为了填补这一空白,FIDO联盟推出了生物识别组件认证计划–这是首个面向整个行业的此类计划。

该计划由来自行业、政府和主题专家的多元化国际利益相关者团体开发,并由全球认可的实验室提供,以证明生物识别子组件符合全球公认的生物识别性能和演示攻击检测 (PAD) 性能标准,并适合商业用途。

了解生物识别组件认证的好处


FIDO联盟通过新的生物识别组件认证计划,为生物识别系统的提供商和用户提供了多项好处。 在此之前,尽职调查主要由有能力进行此类审查的大型企业客户执行。 这就要求生物识别供应商为每个客户反复证明其性能。 FIDO 联盟计划允许供应商只进行一次测试和认证,以验证其系统的性能,并在其潜在和现有客户群中重复使用该第三方验证,从而节省大量时间和成本。

认证对生物识别供应商的好处

  • 生物识别性能的独立验证
  • 有机会了解产品性能的差距,然后改进并满足市场需求
  • 向潜在客户展示产品性能
  • 通过持有行业值得信赖的认证提高市场采用率
  • 为多个客户/依赖方利用一项认证
  • 减少反复参与供应商烘焙的需要

认证对服务提供商的好处

  • 生物识别性能的独立验证
  • 无需维护自己的程序来评估生物识别产品
  • 加快 FIDO 采用无密码的速度
  • 承诺确保为依赖方客户提供优质产品
  • 由来自行业、政府和主题专家的多元化国际利益相关者组成的多元化国际小组制定的需求
  • 评估符合 ISO 生物特征评估标准
  • 以 ISO 标准发布的 FIDO 附件

FIDO 联盟生物识别组件认证是对其他 FIDO 认证计划的补充,为整个帐户生命周期提供端到端认证,包括身份验证、步骤身份验证和远程身份验证。

Biometric user verification has become a popular way to replace passwords and PINs, but the lack of an industry-defined program to validate performance claims has led to concerns over variances in the accuracy and reliability of these solutions. To fill this gap, the FIDO Alliance launched the Biometric Component Certification Program – the first such program for the industry at large.

The program has been developed by a diverse, international authority of stakeholders from industry, government, and subject matter experts and offered by accredited laboratories worldwide to certify that biometric subcomponents meet globally recognized performance standards for biometric recognition performance and Presentation Attack Detection (PAD) and are fit for commercial use.  

Discover the Benefits of Biometric Component Certification


The FIDO Alliance delivers several benefits to providers and users of biometric recognition systems through the new Biometric Component Certification Program. Until now, due diligence was performed primarily by large enterprise customers who had the capacity to conduct such reviews. This required biometric vendors to repeatedly prove performance for each customer. The FIDO Alliance program allows vendors to test and certify only once to validate their system’s performance and re-use that third-party validation across their potential and existing customer base, resulting in substantial time and cost savings.

Benefits of Certification For Biometric Vendors

  • Independent validation of biometric performance
  • Opportunity to understand gaps in product performance to then improve and align with market demands 
  • Demonstrate product performance to potential customers 
  • Improved market adoption by holding an industry-trusted certification
  • Leverage one certification for many customers/relying parties 
  • Reduce need to repeatedly participate in vendor bake-offs

Benefits of Certification for Service Providers

  • Independent validation of biometric performance 
  • No need to maintain own program for evaluating biometric products
  • Accelerates FIDO adoption to password-less
  • Commitment to ensure quality products for customers of the relying parties 
  • Requirements developed by a diverse, international group of stakeholders from industry, government, and subject matter experts
  • Evaluation conforms to ISO standards around biometric evaluation
  • FIDO Annex published in ISO standards

FIDO Alliance Biometric Component Certification complements other FIDO Certification programs, providing end-to-end certification for the entire account lifecycle, including authentication, step-authentication and remote identity proofing.