行业专家将就 FIDO 和相关技术如何为物联网带来无密码身份验证分享真知灼见

2022年11月22日,加利福尼亚州山景城– FIDO联盟今天宣布其最新的认证虚拟峰会(Authenticate Virtual Summit)将于11月22日在加利福尼亚州山景 城举行:物联网中的FIDO契合点:FIDO适合物联网,由Daon和Nok Nok赞助。 为了满足业界对更深入了解 FIDO 和无密码技术在物联网中的作用的日益增长的需求,这次免费活动将为与会者提供专家观点,并由领先的行业组织和解决方案提供商就加强物联网中的身份验证提供教育。 该活动将于美国东部时间 2022 年 12 月 7 日上午 8:00 – 中午 12:00 虚拟进行,注册者可在活动结束后点播。

缺乏物联网安全标准和过时的流程(如使用默认密码凭据发货和人工入职),使设备及其运行的网络容易受到大规模攻击。 随着物联网市场的持续增长,预计到2022年将突破1万亿美元大关,FIDO联盟成立了物联网技术工作组来应对这些挑战,旨在为依赖无密码身份验证的物联网设备提供一个全面的身份验证框架。

FIDO Device Onboard(FDO)规范于 2021 年推出,是工作组的首个成果:一个开放的物联网标准,可使设备简单、安全地接入云和内部管理平台。 在即将举行的虚拟峰会上,来自英特尔、高通公司、FIDO 联盟等机构的发言人将深入探讨这一规范以及 FIDO 在物联网中的作用:

  • 简介:FIDO 融入物联网
  • 板载 FIDO 设备简介
  • 机载 FIDO 设备:技术深度剖析
  • FDO 演示
  • FDO 案例研究
  • FDO 认证 101

在此注册参加活动。

赞助机会

Authenticate 2022 虚拟峰会系列活动正在接受赞助申请,将提供大量创造商机和提高品牌知名度的机会。 请访问 Authenticate赞助页面了解更多信息,或联系authenticate@fidoalliance.org。

关于FIDO联盟

FIDO(快速身份在线)联盟(www.fidoalliance.org)成立于 2012 年 7 月,旨在解决强身份验证技术之间缺乏互操作性的问题,并解决用户在创建和记忆多个用户名和密码时遇到的问题。 FIDO 联盟正在通过更简单、更强大的身份验证标准改变身份验证的本质,这些标准定义了一套开放、可扩展、可互操作的机制,从而减少了对密码的依赖。 在对在线服务进行身份验证时,FIDO 身份验证更强大、更私密、更易用。

公关联系人
press@fidoalliance.org

November 22, 2022

FIDO Alliance Announces Authenticate Virtual Summit focused on Securing IoT

Industry experts to share insights into how FIDO and related technologies can bring passwordless authentication to IoT

Mountain View, Calif., November 22, 2022 – The FIDO Alliance today announces its latest Authenticate Virtual Summit: Securely Onboarding All the Things: The FIDO Fit in IoT, sponsored by Daon and Nok Nok. Responding to rising industry demand for more insight into the role of FIDO and passwordless technology in IoT, the free event will offer attendees expert perspectives and education from leading industry organizations and solution providers on strengthening authentication in IoT. The program will take place virtually on December 7 2022, from 8:00am – 12:00pm PT, and will be made available to registrants on-demand following the event. 

Lack of IoT security standards and outdated processes, such as shipping with default password credentials and manual onboarding, leave devices and the networks they operate on open to large-scale attacks. As the IoT market continues to grow, projected to surpass the $1 trillion mark in 2022, the FIDO Alliance formed the IoT Technical Working Group to address these challenges – aiming to provide a comprehensive authentication framework for IoT devices relying on passwordless authentication. 

Launched in 2021, the FIDO Device Onboard (FDO) specification is the working group’s first output: an open IoT standard which enables devices to simply and securely onboard to cloud and on-premise management platforms. The upcoming virtual summit will delve into this specification and FIDO’s role in IoT with speakers from Intel, Qualcomm, FIDO Alliance and more:

  • Introduction: The FIDO Fit in IoT
  • Introduction to FIDO Device Onboard
  • FIDO Device Onboard: Technical Deep Dive
  • FDO Demo
  • FDO Case Study
  • FDO Certification 101

Register for the event here

Sponsorship Opportunities 

The Authenticate 2022 Virtual Summit series is accepting applications for sponsorship, offering a number of lead generation and brand visibility opportunities. Visit the Authenticate sponsorship page for more information or contact authenticate@fidoalliance.org.

About the FIDO Alliance

The FIDO (Fast IDentity Online) Alliance, www.fidoalliance.org, was formed in July 2012 to address the lack of interoperability among strong authentication technologies, and remedy the problems users face with creating and remembering multiple usernames and passwords. The FIDO Alliance is changing the nature of authentication with standards for simpler, stronger authentication that define an open, scalable, interoperable set of mechanisms that reduce reliance on passwords. FIDO Authentication is stronger, private, and easier to use when authenticating to online services.

PR Contact
press@fidoalliance.org

MORE Announcements


FIDO Alliance Announces Authenticate Virtual Summit focused on Securing IoT

Industry experts to share insights into how FIDO and related...


Authenticate 2022: Day 3 Recap

By: FIDO Staff The final day of the Authenticate 2022...

October 20, 2022

Authenticate 2022: Day 1 Recap

By: FIDO Staff The Authenticate 2022 conference got underway on Oct. 17...

October 19, 2022

Authenticate 2022: Day 2 Recap

By: FIDO Staff The second day of the Authenticate 2022 conference had...

Download Authn Specs
Sign up for updates!Get news from FIDO Alliance in your inbox.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive communications from: FIDO Alliance, 3855 SW 153rd Drive, Beaverton, OR 97003, US, http://www.fidoalliance.org. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the unsubscribe link found at the bottom of every email.