互操作性测试 – DEV

互操作性测试是认证过程中的一个必要步骤。

认证支持以下类型的互操作性测试:

互操作性测试活动

互操作性测试活动是一个论坛,让实施者聚集在一起,验证他们的实施是否相互兼容。 这意味着每个实施者都将与其他实施者一起测试自己的实施。 例如,FIDO UAF 客户端将在 UAF 互操作性活动中与所有 UAF 服务器和所有 UAF 验证器一起进行测试;同样,FIDO U2F 服务器也需要在 U2F 互操作性活动中与所有 U2F 验证器一起进行测试。 对于每种参与者组合,都将进行下面列出的相应的 UAF 和 U2F 测试程序。 如果实施方案能够证明其与活动中的所有其他实施方案一起通过了测试程序,或者能够证明任何未通过的测试程序并非由于其实施方案不符合FIDO规范所致,则将通过互操作性活动,并有资格获得认证

互操作性活动至少每 90 天举行一次,具体时间安排见下文。 在报名参加互操作性活动之前,实施方案必须通过一致性自我验证 ,并且在互操作性活动之前不得更改实施方案。 参加者必须至少在活动前 14 天报名。 需要签订保密协议,以保护所有测试参与者的机密信息。 保密协议可在此处获取。

如果没有足够的实施来举办互操作性测试活动,活动将被取消,并在活动 12 天前通知潜在参与者。

作为互操作性活动注册时的选项之一,实施者可以选择是否参加预测试。 预测试的目的是让参加互操作性活动的公司能够在活动前交换软件、元数据并相互测试。 对于选择参加预测试的实施者,他们的联系信息将在活动前与其他实施者共享,以便他们可以相互沟通,共享适当的信息并进行预测试。

鼓励实施者亲自参加互操作性活动,以帮助促进互动和解决问题。 对于无法前往互操作性活动现场的参与者,将提供远程访问服务;但是,远程参与并不可取,因为这会使互操作性活动期间的沟通和参与变得更加困难。 远程参与者应准备好设置网络摄像头和屏幕共享功能,以便在执行互操作性步骤时进行可视化验证。

UAF 互操作性活动

2016年5月25-26日
新思科技总部
1251 McKay Dr.
加利福尼亚州圣何塞 95131
注册

2016年8月17-18日
2016年11月9日至10日

U2F 互操作性活动

2016 年 5 月 24 日
谷歌
SB55 号楼
1355 Shorebird Way
加利福尼亚州山景城 94043
注册

2016 年 8 月 16 日
2016 年 11 月 8 日

按需测试

按需测试是参加互操作性活动的一种替代方式。 按需测试全年开放。

按需测试使用 FIDO® 认证的参考实施来完成测试。 如果参考实施的数量等于测试的最低要求(每个实施类别中来自两个不同供应商的两个实施),则该实施有资格进行按需测试。 供应商可查看参考实施库

拥有认证实施方案的FIDO成员可以填写捐赠表,将其实施方案捐赠给FIDO参考实施方案库。

按需测试有三种不同的选项:

  1. 虚拟
  2. 已发货
  3. 亲临现场

虚拟

虚拟按需认证要求提交按需测试的供应商向认证秘书处提供其实施操作的访问权限和说明。 认证秘书处将推动按需互操作性测试过程。 必须提供供应商公司代表的联系信息,如果在测试过程中出现任何问题,该代表必须能在测试时段内出现。

对虚拟测试感兴趣的供应商可使用 “按需注册日历“安排测试。

已发货

按需运送认证要求提交按需测试的供应商将实施方案和操作指南运送到我们位于美国的认证秘书处邮政信箱。 认证秘书处将推动按需互操作性测试过程。 如果在测试过程中出现任何疑问或问题,公司代表应随时待命。 结果完成后将通知公司。 一旦完成,认证秘书处将把实施方案寄回公司。

对虚拟测试感兴趣的供应商可使用 “按需注册日历“安排测试。

亲临现场

按需亲自测试要求公司代表在测试过程中在场。 为了申请亲临现场测试,提交按需测试的供应商必须为每次实施填写一份亲临现场测试申请。 认证秘书处将对收到的申请逐一进行评估。 亲自测试每次实施需额外支付 10,000 美元的费用,公司负责与亲自测试相关的所有差旅和费用。

认证秘书处将前往供应商希望的地点进行测试。 每次获得批准的亲自认证申请可使供应商获得最多三次测试机会,每次最多三天,总共九天。 如果实施工作通过了所有认证要求,就有可能在不到三节课的时间内完成面授测试。

UAF 互操作性测试程序

根据上述政策,UAF 测试将通过认证器/ASM、客户端和服务器的规定组合进行反复测试。 这需要为每组测试进行以下配置:

  • 客户端、身份验证器和服务器的依赖方应用程序(RP 应用程序)将加载到单个实施中
  • 服务器将为身份验证器安装元数据以及相应的策略和权限

对于每种规定的组合,都要在主持人面前进行以下测试:

  1. 注册:与服务器进行有效注册。
  2. 验证: 与服务器进行有效验证。
  3. 事务:与服务器执行事务。 测试必须显示正在进行的交易的文字或图像指示,并确认交易成功。
  4. 取消注册取消设备的注册。 尝试与服务器进行身份验证并确认失败后,确认取消注册成功。

请注意,由于每次测试的配置需要时间,以及 UAF 互操作性测试的潜在组合数量,每次测试活动将持续三天。 希望实施者每天都能参加,即使他们的实施方案已经通过了所有指定测试,也要参加,以便于进行必要的重新测试。 如果确定互操作性测试所需的测试天数减少,将至少在活动前 7 天或在合理的可能范围内尽快通知参与者。

U2F 互操作性测试程序

根据上述政策,U2F 测试将通过认证程序和服务器的规定组合进行反复测试。 互操作性测试使用 Chrome 浏览器作为 U2F 客户端进行。 测试使用浏览器的本地 U2F 功能进行,不允许在测试中使用 U2F Chrome 扩展。 当其他 U2F 客户端可用时,该政策可能会发生变化。 验证器和服务器的每种组合都需要对主持人进行以下测试:

  1. 注册:U2F 验证器需要向 U2F 服务器注册。
  2. 验证:U2F 身份验证器在服务器注册后,需要证明它能与服务器进行身份验证。

根据规范,这些步骤中的每一步都需要人与人之间的互动,例如触摸按钮、插入或移除设备等。 如果将插入设备作为人机交互的形式,则每次执行测试步骤时都应要求重新插入设备。

实施方案还可执行以下测试步骤:

  1. 负注册:使用无效证书注册,注册方式应被服务器拒绝。
  2. 负认证:在有效注册后,使用可能被服务器拒绝的无效凭证进行身份验证。

这些可选步骤可由客户端选择实施,因为有些实施可能难以实施无效证书或执行这些测试步骤所需的其他机制。 不过,对于执行这些可选步骤的客户端,服务器必须通过互操作性测试。

Interoperability Testing – DEV

Interoperability Testing is a required step in the Certification Process.

The following types of Interoperability Testing are supported for Certification:

Interoperability Testing Events

Interoperability testing events are a forum for implementers to gather and validate that their implementations are compatible with each other. This means that each implementer will test out their implementation with those of other implementers. For example, a FIDO UAF Client will test with all UAF Servers and all UAF Authenticators present at a UAF interoperability event; likewise, a FIDO U2F Server would need to test with all U2F Authenticators at a U2F interoperability event. For each combination of participants, the corresponding UAF and U2F testing procedures listed below will be performed. Implementations showing that they can pass the testing procedures with all the other implementations at the event, or that can show that any failed testing procedures are not due to their implementations being non-conformant with the FIDO specifications, will pass the interoperability event and be eligible for certification.

Interoperability Events are held at least once every 90 days, the schedule of which can be found below.  Prior to registering for an interoperability event, an implementation must pass conformance self‐validation and the implementation must not be changed before the interoperability event. Participants must register at least 14 days prior to the event. A non-disclosure agreement is required to protect all test participants’ confidential information.  The non-disclosure agreement is available here.

In the event that there are not enough implementations to hold an interoperability testing event, the event will be cancelled and potential participants will be notified 12 days before the event.

As one of the options during interoperability event registration, implementers will be presented with the choice of whether or not to participate in pre-testing. The intent of pre-testing is to give the companies that will be participating in the interoperability event the ability to exchange software, metadata, and test with each other ahead of the event. For those implementers that opt-in to pre-testing, their contact information will be shared with other implementers ahead of the event so that they may communicate with each other to share the appropriate information and perform pre-testing.

Implementers are encouraged to attend interoperability events in person to help facilitate interaction and problem resolution. For participants unable to travel to interoperability events, remote access will be provided; however, remote participation is not preferred since it makes communication and participation during the interoperability event much more difficult. Remote participants should be prepared to set up both a web camera and screen sharing capability so that the interoperability steps can be visually verified as they are performed.

UAF Interoperability Events

May 25-26, 2016
Synaptics Headquarters
1251 McKay Dr.
San José, CA 95131
Register

August 17-18, 2016
November 9-10, 2016

U2F Interoperability Events

May 24, 2016
Google
Building SB55
1355 Shorebird Way
Mountain View, CA 94043
Register

August 16, 2016
November 8, 2016

On Demand Testing

On Demand Testing has been introduced as an alternative to attending Interoperability Events. On Demand Testing is available year-round.

On Demand testing uses FIDO® Certified reference implementations to complete testing. An implementation is eligible for On Demand testing if the number of reference implementations is equal to the minimum requirements for testing (two implementations from two unique vendors in each implementation class). Vendors can view the Reference Implementation Library.

FIDO members with certified implementations can donate their implementations to the FIDO Reference Implementation Library by filling out the Donation Form.

There are three different options available for On Demand Testing:

  1. Virtual
  2. Shipped
  3. In-Person

Virtual

Virtual On Demand Certification requires the vendor submitting for On Demand testing to provide the Certification Secretariat access to, and instructions for, the operation of their implementation. The Certification Secretariat will facilitate the On Demand Interoperability Testing Process. Contact information for a representative from the vendor company must be provided, and the representative must be available during their testing slot if any questions or issues come up during testing.

Vendors interested in Virtual Testing can use the On Demand Registration Calendar to schedule testing.

Shipped

Shipped On Demand Certification requires the vendor submitting for On Demand testing to ship the implementation, and operating instructions, to our Certification Secretariat P.O. Box in the United States. The Certification Secretariat will facilitate the On Demand Interoperability Testing Process. A company representative should be available if any questions or issues come up during testing. The company will be notified of the result when complete. Once complete, the Certification Secretariat will ship the implementation back to the company.

Vendors interested in Virtual Testing can use the On Demand Registration Calendar to schedule testing.

In-Person

In-Person On Demand testing requires a company representative to be present during the testing procedure. In order to apply for In-Person Testing, the vendor submitting for On Demand Testing must complete an In-Person Testing Request  for each implementation. Requests received will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis by the Certification Secretariat. In-Person testing has an additional $10,000 USD fee per implementation, and the company is responsible for all travel and expenses associated with In-Person testing.

The Certification Secretariat will travel to the vendor’s desired located to perform testing. Each approved In-Person Certification Request entitles the vendor to up to three testing sessions, each lasting a maximum of three days, for a total of nine days. Completing In-Person testing in less than three sessions is possible if the implementation passes all certification requirements.

UAF Interoperability Testing Procedures

Following the policies above, UAF testing will iterate through the prescribed combination of Authenticators / ASMs, Clients and Servers. This will require the following configuration for each set of tests:

  • The Client, Authenticator and Server’s Relying Party Application (RP App) will be loaded on to a single implementation
  • The Server will install the metadata for the Authenticator with corresponding policies and permissions

For each prescribed combination, the following tests will be performed in front of a facilitator:

  1. Register: perform valid registration with the server.
  2. Authenticate: perform valid authentication with the server.
  3. Transaction: perform a transaction with the server. The test must show a text or image indicator of the transaction that is being performed and confirmation that the transaction was successful.
  4. De-Register: remove the registration from the device. Confirm that de-registration was successful by attempting an authentication with the server and confirming that it fails.

Note that due to the time required for configuration of each test and the potential number of combinations for UAF interoperability testing, each test event will span three days. Implementers are expected to attend each day, even if their implementations have already passed all of their designated tests, to facilitate any necessary re-testing. If it is determined that fewer days of testing are required for the interoperability test, participants will be notified at minimum 7 days prior to the event or as soon as reasonably possible.

U2F Interoperability Testing Procedures

Following the policies above, U2F testing will iterate through the prescribed combination of Authenticators and Server. Interoperability testing is performed with the Chrome browser as the U2F Client. Testing is performed with the native U2F functionality of the browser and the U2F Chrome Extension will not be allowed in testing. This policy may be changed when other U2F Clients become available. Each combination of Authenticator and Server will be required to perform the following tests for a facilitator:

  1. Register: The U2F Authenticator will be required to register itself with the U2F Server.
  2. Authenticate: The U2F Authenticator, after being registered with the server, will be required to demonstrate that it can authenticate with the server.

Per the specifications, human interaction is required for each of these steps, such as the touch of a button; the insertion or removal of a device; etc. If the insertion of a device is being used as the form of human interaction, it should require being re-inserted each time a test step is performed.

Implementations may also perform the following test steps:

  1. Negative Register: Register with an invalid certificate in a way that should be rejected by the server.
  2. Negative Authentication: After valid registration, authenticate with invalid credentials in a way that may be rejected by the server.

These optional steps are optional for a client to implement, since some implementations may have difficulty implementing invalid certificates or the other mechanisms required for performing these test steps. However, for clients that do perform these optional steps, servers are required to pass the interoperability testing.